Hello from a cat-loving, beauty-obsessed, constantly caffeinated Vancouverite!

So now you’ve learned four new things about me.

Hi, I’m Joyce, for anyone who comes across my blog who does not know who I am.

I’ve been meaning to start a blog for quite some time and compile my writing into one space, but never really got around to it until now. Hopefully this will be a project I can stick with!

Some quick facts:

– Born and raised Vancouverite
– I attend UBC in Vancouver and I’m halfway through my Bachelor of Commerce degree
– I drink tea and coffee basically every day
– I’m a complete bookworm and I love to read and write
– I’m a pianist of 15 years
– That being said, I love music
– I also have a passion for all things beauty-related. Makeup, skincare, and the like.
I constantly watch YouTube beauty gurus, read and write product reviews, and spend way too much time in the cosmetics section of the drugstore
– I’m generally regarded as happy and bubbly, although not before my morning coffee

Aaaand that’s it for now! More later. It’s quite late and I still have yet to figure out how to use this thing. And I’m starting a new job in the morning.

Leave a Reply

